Some company called www.websalesjet.net has decided that I need a new logo (their quite correct, actually) and then decided to send as much mail as possible to an email address that does not exist. I know this because email sent to anything@negativespace.net comes to me.
Wow. I'm impressed.
I've never thought about the spam problem before. I enjoy reading about herbal viagra, a substantial growth in both length and girth, and asian panty porn. One spam offered to sell me an asian woman's panties.
I still wonder what would have happened if I had accepted that one...
Comments (4)
I got the same Spam-Mail to a Adress that doesn't exist. And I don't wanna know what would happen if I use the "Remove your adrees from the list" button. I'm sure that this would be the confirmation for them that this adress really exist and that they can spam it more.
What happend to you Michael. Did you remove the adress from the list and they stop spaming?
Posted by Magnum | May 9, 2004 4:51 AM
Posted on May 9, 2004 04:51
That's exactly what would happen. If your email program has a "bounce" button, that might work too. I haven't heard from the websalesjet people in a very long time though.
Posted by michael | May 9, 2004 11:10 AM
Posted on May 9, 2004 11:10
I get this email every week. And I don't know how to stop it.
Posted by Magnum | May 20, 2004 10:34 AM
Posted on May 20, 2004 10:34
your mailer might have a "bounce" feature. That worked for me.
Posted by michael | May 20, 2004 11:55 AM
Posted on May 20, 2004 11:55